Centralized Finance Office

Jason Luallen
Director of Finance
McMinn County Courthouse
Athens, TN  37303
Tel:(423) 745-4103

The McMinn County Finance office operates under the authority of the County Financial Management system of 1981 (TCA 5-21-101 thru 5-21-129) adopted by the McMinn County Council in 1982.  The Centralized Finance Office administers the finances for all funds of the various departments, agencies and boards of McMinn County Government (including all financial activities of the Board of Education).  Major responsibilities relate to purchasing, accounts payable, accounting, budgeting, payroll, insurance, cash management and fixed assets. The office is administered by a Director of Finance appointed by a seven member committee consisting of the County Mayor, Commissioner of Highways, Director of Schools and four County Commissioners.  The office currently has ten employees.


Brenda Baker
Deputy Director of Finance
Sharon Gates
Accounts Payable Clerk
Terri Morris
Payroll Clerk
Charman McCosh
Payroll Clerk
Susan D. Brown
Purchasing Assistant
Jamie Davis
Virginia Looney
Accounting Clerk
Whitney Reynolds
Administrative Assistant
Jane Allman
Accounts Payable Clerk - BOE


McMinn County
Video Tour Guide

Burning Permits


Questions &

McMinn County | 6 East Madison Avenue | Athens, TN | (423) 745-7634
Local Government Corporation
| Email the Webmaster