McMinn County, Tennessee

Finance Department

ImageJason Luallen, Director

McMinn County Courthouse
6 East Madison Avenue
Athens, TN 37303
(423) 745-4103


The McMinn County Finance office operates under the authority of the County Financial Management system of 1981 (TCA 5-21-101 through 5-21-129) adopted by the McMinn County Council in 1982. The Centralized Finance Office administers the finances for all funds of the various departments, agencies and boards of McMinn County Government (including all financial activities of the Board of Education). Major responsibilities relate to purchasing, accounts payable, accounting, budgeting, payroll, insurance, cash management and fixed assets. The office is administered by a Director of Finance appointed by a seven member committee consisting of the County Mayor, Commissioner of Highways, Director of Schools and four County Commissioners. The office is located on the basement floor of the courthouse, and currently has ten employees.


Name Title
Jason Luallen Director
Brenda Baker Deputy Director of Finance
Terri Morris Payroll Clerk
Susan D. Brown
Purchasing Assistant
Virginia Looney
Accounting Clerk
Jane Allman
Accounts Payable Clerk - BOE
Sharon Gates
Accounts Payable Clerk
Charman McCosh
Payroll Clerk
Jamie Davis
Whitney Reynolds
Administrative Assistant

Quick links